Casting a Shadow in Darkness

June 2, 2009 joycomesinthemorning

As I read and studied the Bible I kept reading about the secret place.  God talks a lot about the “Secret of the Lord.”  I began to realize that blessings come to those who go to the secret place.   I began to ask God to show me where the secret place was.  The only answer was study.

Many months went by, but it never left my longing to know.  Just imagine God’s Secret Place!  I’ve lived a long time wanting to know the deep things of God.  It wasn’t until a tragedy/trauma came into my life which was to forever change life as I had known for 28 years.    The story is too long to put on my blog, but time stood still long enough for my search to become so intense I felt as though my mind would shut down if I didn’t know the answer.  I wanted to go to the secret place, but I could not find it.  Then one very lonely night God allowed me to know just the beginning.  At that time I realized it was  sacred ground I was plodding on. 

In the Book of Proverbs I read six words which would open up a world I did not know existed.  “God made Darkness His Secret Place.”  There is so much more about this place I wish to write, perhaps in another blogg.

Psalms 91:1 “He that dwelleth in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.”   How precious!! Only God could cast a shadow in the Darkness.

Joy

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts